Events

See all: Calendar


Nature Playtimes

Mon, February 2
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM


What's That Bird?

Wed, February 4
7:00 PM


Nature Playtimes

Mon, February 9
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM


The Chama River: A New Mexico Gem

Wed, February 11
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM


Jump Start Your Summer Gardening - 1st Session

Tue, February 17
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM


Intro to Geology and Minerals for Kids - 1st Session

Wed, February 18
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM


Nature Playtimes

Mon, February 23
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM


Intro to Geology and Minerals for Kids - 2nd Session

Wed, February 25
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM



Nature Playtimes

Mon, March 2
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM


Wrenched: The Movie

Thu, March 5
6:30 PM


Nature Playtimes

Mon, March 9
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM


Jump Start Your Summer Gardening - 2nd Session

Tue, March 10
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM


Wildlife of Southwestern Brazil

Thu, March 12
7:00 PM - 8:30 AM


Cerro Grande Family Snowshoe Trip

Sat, March 14
10:00 AM


See all: Calendar

 

Earth Day 2013
Dig Nature



Earth Day Festival

Saturday, April 20

10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

3540 Orange Street

Clan Tynker

The Earth Day Festival is PEEC's biggest event of the year! The festival will feature booths and displays where community groups will show their earth-friendly products and practices, and provide information about our environment on the Pajarito Plateau.

Hillstompers
  • Live entertainment by Renaissance entertainment group Clan Tynker and the Hill Stompers.
  • Over 20 booths
  • Food vendors
  • Kids activities, including "Walk Like a Wolf", the "Mudpie Kitchen", and making miniature adobes with the Cornerstones Community Partnership.
  • Festival parking will be at Sullivan Field. Shuttle to PEEC on Orange Street will be provided by Atomic City Transit.

Underground of Enchantment Exhibit

April 5 - May 29
Mesa Public Library & PEEC

Underground of Enchantment is a 3D photograph exhibit featuring the beautiful formations and microbiology of one of the most interesting caves in the world- Lechuguilla Cave in southeastern New Mexico. To protect the spectacular but fragile ecosystem, entry into Lechuguilla is restricted to exploration and science.

The exhibit includes outstanding images from photographers David De Roest, Michel Renda, Daniel Chailloux, and Peter and Ann Bosted. Photos will be displayed at Mesa Public Library and PEEC. A short movie will also be played at PEEC in conjunction with the exhibit, during open hours and by appointment.

Don't miss the exhibit opening on April 5:
4-5:30 p.m. at Mesa Public Library
5-6:30 p.m. at PEEC


Sponsors

We gratefully acknowledge our Earth Day sponsors, who make PEEC's Earth Day Festival possible and support the mission of PEEC.




 

© Pajarito Environmental Education Center
3540 Orange Street   or   PO Box 547
Los Alamos, NM, 87544
(505) 662-0460
Contact Us   |   Map to PEEC   |   About Us